top of page
about-header-image (1).jpg

STATE/LOCAL CHAPTERS

STATE/LOCAL CHAPTERS
THERE ARE CURRENTLY 94 ADOPT-A-COP CHAPTERS ACROSS THE UNITED STATES AND INTERNATIONALLY.
OUR LOCAL CHAPTER COORDINATORS HAVE ACCESS TO MANAGE THEIR MEMBERSHIP THROUGH THIS WEBSITE.

Adopt-a-Cop Founder and Michigan Coordinator
Michigan State Police Ret. D/Sgt. Kenneth Rochell, Chaplain and Recruiter
Phone: 734-707-1246
Email: rochellk@comcast.net

Home Office - National Adopt-a-Cop (Nevada)
Chaplain Michael D. Thrower
PO Box 621703, Las Vegas, Nevada 89162
Phone: 702-290-7086
Email: Michael@adoptacopnevada.org

Alabama

AAC Daphne, Alabama

Contact: Julie Jaksen, juliejaksen@yahoo.com, 251-625-0466

 
Arizona

AAC Greater N Phoenix, Arizona

Contact: Debbie & David Metz, greaternorthphoenixaac@outlook.com, 602-317-3176

 
Arkansas

AAC Barnes, Arkansas

Contact: Chaplain David Barnes, David.barnes@nlrpolice.org, 501-952-3679

California

AAC Chico, California

Contact: Brett Sanders, brettsanders@gmail.com, 530-999-3444

AAC Citizens Offering Prayer, Huntington Beach, California 

Contact: Gaylynn Ambrose, ralphandgaylynn@yahoo.com, 714-323-5232

AAC SLO, San Luis Obispo, California

Contact:  Dr. Rick Wagner, mail4rwagner@gmail.com, 805-235-4528

AAC Pasadena, California

Contact: Cheryl Allen, cheryl@pihop.com, 626-696-5166

AAC Ridgecrest, California

Contact: Barbara Tunget, barbtunget17@gmail.com,760-608-2131

AAC RVC Tulare, California

Contact: Pastor Susan Henard, pastorsusan@rivervalleychurch.faith

Florida

AAC Pasco County, Florida

Contact: Ann Wilkinson, ann@annmwilkinson.com, 727-846-0410

AAC Pinellas County, Florida

Contact: Corrie Hacking, corriehacking@yahoo.com 

Georgia

ACC Atlanta Police Department, Atlanta, Georgia

Contact: Elizabeth Espy, enespy@atlantaga.gov, 404-293-7296

AAC Gilmer County Law Enforcement, Kennesaw, Georgia

Contact: Scotty Davis, scotty@missionteaminc.com404-403-9311

AAC Holy Family Church, Cobb County, Georgia

Contact: Rick Cavallo, rbcavallo@hotmail.com, 770-324-6263

AAC Southwest Georgia

Contact: Pastor Charles Whately, Cbwhatley@hotmail.com, 229-516-2406

Hawaii

AAC Honolulu, Hawaii

Contact: Annie Foerster, anniefoerster@enewhope.org, 925-788-5698

Illinois

AAC Riverbend PeaceKeepers, Alton, Illinois

Contact: Sr Chaplain Marc Lane, lane@altonpolice.com, 618-410-4357

Iowa​

AAC Guthrie County, Iowa

Contact: Pastor Gary Freeland, pastor@panorafcc.org, 641-757-9498

Kansas

AAC Bentley, Kansas

Contact: Toyia Bulla, toyiab211@gmail.com, 316-734-2749

Kentucky

AAC Brotherhood, Glasgow, Kentucky

Contact: Pastor John Shamblin, pastorjohn7@gmail.com, 270-768-6360

 
Louisiana

AAC Walker, Louisiana

Contact: Tracie Davis, adoptacopwalker@outlook.com, 225-571-0429

Maryland

AAC Dare to Hope, AAC Baltimore Maryland

Contact: Beverly Johnson, bevpsalm413@yahoo.com, 410-259-3319

AAC Hagerstown Latino Church of NAZERENE, Hagerstown, Maryland

Contact: Angelique Hernandez, angeliqueencarnacion@yahoo.com 

AAC IRON SHARPENS IRON-The Bridge Fellowship-N. Baltimore, Ohio

Contact: Matt Fagan and Renee, Collinsmatthewpfagan@gmail.com, 419-575-1219

Michigan

AAC Cabrini Adopt-A-Cop, Allen Park, Michigan

Contact: Nancy Trela, nstrela@aol.com, 313-575-2971

AAC Grand Rapids, Michigan

Contact: Dave Greydanus, Dgreydanus@gracechristian.edu, 517-204-0481

AAC Fair Haven Church, Hudsonville, Michigan

Contact: Betty Garrett, bgarrett@umich.edu, 313-318-9644

AAC Lansing PD, Lansing, Michigan

Contact: Alex Pickens, alexpickens@hotmail.com. 313-475-3452

AAC Oakland County, Michigan

Contact: Alicia Combs, alicialcombs@gmail.com, 248-804-4386

Nebraska

AAC Central Nebraska Adopt-A-Cop

Contact: Megan Teel, mraeteel@gmail.com,  308-258-2630

Nevada

AAC Clark County, Nevada

Contact: Michael Thrower, Michael@adoptacopnevada.org, 702-290-7086

 
New Jersey

AAC Christ the Redeemer Parish, Atco, New Jersey

Contact: Laurie Power, laurie.power@christtheredeemer.us, 856-767-0719

New York

AAC Port Henry, New York

Contact: Marty Mischenko, mmcc@nycap.rr.com, 518-942-8031

AAC Crosstown Alliance Church, Rochester, New York

Contact: Steven Behnke, sdbehnke622@gmail.com, 585-225-4795

AAC Mountain Public Safety Ministries, Mineville New York

Contact: Martin Mischenko, mtmischenko1955@gmail.com, 518-942-803

North Carolina

AAC Back the Blue Avery County, North Carolina

Contact: Rebecca Buchanan, rebecca.buchanan701@gmail.com, 828-387-6813

AAC Boone Alliance, Boone, North Carolina

Contact: Patricia Kanipe, trishlkanipe@gmail.com, 954-648-0042

AAC Foothills, North Carolina

Contact: Josh Marshall, jaxmarsjj@gmail.com, 828-205-7182

AAC Interfaith Clergy, Greenville, North Carolina

Contact: Chaplain Rodney Coles, chaplainenc@gmail.com252-717-9600

AAC Ministry of Defense, Gastonia, North Carolina

Contact: Michael Stroupe, michaelstroupe35@icloud.com, 704-675-2325

Oklahoma

AAC Oklahoma, OKIE

Contact: Nicole Marks-Lusklusk, nicole@yahoo.com, 918-490-0908

AAC Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Contact:  Laurie Maggio, laurie.maggio@outlook.com, 405-830-3806

Pennsylvania

AAC Pennsylvania

CONSERVATIVE prayer warriors- who stand beside you

Contact: Kristie Tertel, kristie.tertel@gmail.com, 610-442-4628

Rhode Island

AAC Pawtucket Police Dept, Pawtucket, Rhode Island

Contact: Nancy Wilkinson, nwilky123@gmail.com, 401-829-9255

South Carolina

AAC Honea Path, South Carolina

Contact: Toshia Farmer, toshia.farmer@me.com, 864-958-2939

AAC S Carolina HWY Patrol Adopt-A-Cop

Contact:  Rev. David Cole, dwcmwc@aol.com, 864-419-6278

Tennessee

AAC Shelby County, Tennessee

Contact: Delores Cobb, Delorescobb@bellsouth.net, 901-413-1656

AAC Hawkins/Sullivan County, Tennessee

Contact: Garrett C. Nicholson, nicholsongc11@gmail.com, 423-358-8390

AAC Johnson City/ Washington County, Tennessee

Contact: April Street, acstreet82@yahoo.com, 423-737-8678

AAC Knox County, Tennessee

Contact: Chaplain David Bushmbdbso@gmail.com, 865-333-2290

AAC OBC Adopt-A-Cop Sr.,  Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Contact: Pastor Vincent Windrow, pastorvinnie@olivebranchchurch.org, 615-785-4237

Texas

AAC Bell County, Texas

Contact: Pastor/Chaplain Bryan Davis, bryanldavis@sbcglobal.net, 254-541-0975

AAC Ft Bend County, Texas

Contact: Sally Broskay, sbroskay@sugarcreek.net, 281-274-7483

AAC Brownsville, Texas

Contact: Deborah Bell (Elbert),  deborah.lorraine90@gmail.com, 484-256-1911

AAC Dallas Prayer Ministry, Dallas, Texas

Contact: Courtney de Jong Kirk, chithetaalphaservice@gmail.com, 214-728-4295

AAC Fulshear/Simonton-Serving W Houston, Texas

Contact: Chaplain Collette Horton, chorton@libertystarmortgage.com

AAC Galveston, Texas

Contact: Marcy Hanson, marcy.hanson@att.net 

AAC Polk County, Texas

Contact: Teresa Gilmore (Cordell), tagilmore73@gmail.com 

AAC Choose to Soar, Rowlett, Texas

Contact: Pat Walters, jamesejwalters19@msn.com, 972-523-9119

AAC Colorado County Texas

Contact: Cynthia Alley, cynthiaalley2@gmail.com, 832-491-5160

AAC Greenville, Texas

Contact: Roy Youngblood, Roy@fbcgreenville.org, 281-659-3846

AAC Kingwood, Texas

Contact: Gilbert Rubio, ioTC.Ministry@gmail.com, 281-969-4500

AAC TXOMA Adopt-A-Cop, Bryan, Texas

Contact: Linda Rice, gladflicka81@gmail.com, 956-517-0156

AAC Texarkana, Texas

Contact: Julie Aaron, Julie.Aaron@tasd7.net, 903-559-4919

Virginia

AAC Adopt A Carroll County, Virginia

Contact: Deputy Chaplain Ronnie Collins, ronnie24317@yahoo.com, 276-733-9024

AAC Capt. Roger C Cooke Chapter, Wise County, Virginia

Contact: Penny Greear, pgreear@wisek12.org 

 

bottom of page